Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Philadelphia, PA

Hey Philly!

MGartlan
5 - Atom

Hi everyone!

My name is Melissa, I'm a data engineer for W.L. Gore & Associates in Maryland. I am fairly new to Alteryx, as is W.L. Gore. I'd love to join in on a Philly User Group meeting to make some connections, gain a few resources, and get in some practice with other more experienced users at my side. Are there any plans for the next one? If so, where can I find those plans for reference? 

Thanks!

Hope to see you soon,

Melissa

10 REPLIES 10
john_miller9
11 - Bolide

Hi Melissa - welcome to the group!

We're currently planning for the next User Group meeting, likely to be held in the next couple of weeks.  We have a venue already but are settling on the content at this point.  Would you be interested in sharing some of the work you're doing?  It could be anywhere from 10-30 minutes.  Let me know!

john_miller9
11 - Bolide

Edit:

Since you're new to Alteryx, you may not have a use case to share, are there any specific topics you'd be interested in learning about?  This will help us to tailor our content.  Thanks!

joshuakaplan
5 - Atom
Hi!

For me Fuzzy Matching and its various forms/processes would be huge.

Thanks!

Joshua Kaplan
Senior Data Lead
joshua.kaplan@c2gpartners.com
c: 215-816-1111

[signature_512195402]
MGartlan
5 - Atom

Sounds great! Count me in! I'd be happy to talk about what I'm doing with Alteryx!