Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

New York City, NY

Welcome & Guidelines

Find tips to make the most of your User Group experience.

LEARN MORE
SOLVED

Welcome to the New York City User Group! Join Us! Say Hi!

LaurenU
Alteryx Alumni (Retired)

Hello, User Group Members! Please take a moment by answering the questions below to introduce yourself to the New York City User Group Community. Once again welcome!

1. What’s your name and what industry do you hail from?
  2. What was the last movie you went to? What did you think?
  3. What Alteryx Tool represents you the most?

32 REPLIES 32
mcwallendjack
8 - Asteroid

Hi NYC User Group! Thanks for having me. 

1. My name is Michael Wallendjack and I've been working in the Business Intelligence industry for almost 2 years now. 

2. The last movie I went to see was The Revenant....and I thought it was pretty darn good.

3. The Alteryx Tool that best represents me would probably by the Transpose and Cross Tab tool as I like to view situations from all angles!

DennisPeters
6 - Meteoroid

Hello Lauren, Michael and Group,

1. My name is Dennis Peters (Mcgraw Hill Education) and I have been working in the Data & Analytics space for 18 years. 
  2. Last movie = Force Awakens (liked it)
  3. The tool that represents me the most is the Input tool since I look forward to all of your input to make this user group as awesome as possible.
jonesclp
5 - Atom

1.Chris Jones from the Agency side of Publishing.

2.Can't remember, watch everything at home streaming.

3.Probably Business match and consumerview....still learning all the fun tools.

mark_cyr
7 - Meteor
  1. Mark Cyr, Equity Sales COO at Bank of America Merrill Lynch
  2. Star Wars: The Force Awakens - it was decent, although the copycat aspect of the original movies was almost distracting
  3. Dynamic Input
_aaron_walters
7 - Meteor