This site uses different types of cookies, including analytics and functional cookies (its own and from other sites). To change your cookie settings or find out more, click here. If you continue browsing our website, you accept these cookies.
Question I have CAPE installed and a newer version of a VGF (with updated names) is available in a new install. I uninstalled that version of the data, ran the new install but the old VGF names are still visible. I reran the install twice. What am I doing incorrectly? I notice when I run the install, the process happening more quickly than usual.
Answer More than likely you have an incidence of Alteryx open (employing an Allocate tool) when running the install. Alteryx can prevent files from being overwritten, especially when reinstalling data. Before running a data install, close all open Allocate and Alteryx programs. The closure should allow the updating to happen as expected.