community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Location Data Knowledge Base

Data methodologies, and Release schedules.
  This note is to alert users of Alteryx 8.6 to 10.1 of a potential message window that may appear after updating the US and Canadian CASS engine. Subsequent to completing the CASS installation and closing the installer, some clients have reported receiving a message window stating that the program may not have been installed correctly. This message can be disregarded and will not impact dataset functionality.   The source of the problem is being identified and a fix will be included in future Alteryx software releases.     Action Simply choose ‘Cancel’ to close the Program Compatibility Assistant window. Alteryx can then be opened and workflows can be run as normal.   Was the installation of CASS successful? Yes, CASS was installed fully and all scripts have finished running.   Will this message impact my installation or existing workflows? This message is entirely cosmetic; there are no impacts to the installation or workflows.
View full article
Question I have CAPE installed and a newer version of a VGF (with updated names) is available in a new install.  I uninstalled that version of the data, ran the new install but the old VGF names are still visible.  I reran the install twice.  What am I doing incorrectly?  I notice when I run the install, the process happening more quickly than usual. Answer More than likely you have an incidence of Alteryx open (employing an Allocate tool) when running the install.  Alteryx can prevent files from being overwritten, especially when reinstalling data.  Before running a data install, close all open Allocate and Alteryx programs.  The closure should allow the updating to happen as expected.
View full article
Labels