Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Leeds, UK

Welcome to the Leeds UK User Group!

DThorpe
5 - Atom

Hello User Group Members!

Welcome to the Alteryx User Group Comminity for Leeds, UK.

I'm very excited to get this new community running and meeting all the passionate Alteryx users in Leeds and the North!

Please take a moment by answering the questions below to introduce yourself;

1. What is your name and industry you work in?
  2. How do you currently use Alteryx?
  3. What areas would you like to grow in?

Thanks

David

28 REPLIES 28
PaulRB
8 - Asteroid

Hi David, you know me!

LIke yourself I work in Retail. In my case I am part of the Data Science and Optimisation team within the eCommerce Operations department.

I use Alteryx every day to combine data from many sources within our organisation in order to help colleagues in our stores make better informed decisions when they are forced to substitute an item ordered by a customer.

I would like to lean more about the advanced/predictive analysis tools in Alteryx.

Paul

AmmaA
Alteryx Alumni (Retired)

Hi David,

I just joined Alteryx and live in Leeds I would love to get involved with the Leeds User Group Meeting.

When is the next meeting?

I look forward to it.

Kind regards

Amma

PaulRB
8 - Asteroid

Hi Amma, welcome to the group.

At the moment we have not set a date for our first meeting. The group has 11 members now, but 4 of those are from Alteryx. While they will support us in many ways, I doubt they will by flying over to Leeds to attend our meetings in person!

Still, 7 members and growing! 

As David asked in the post at the top of the page, tell us a little about your business and your use of Alteryx.

Many of us in the group work for the same major retail business who's head office is in Leeds. If you know Leeds, it won't be hard to work out which company that is.

Paul