Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Leeds, UK

Welcome to the Leeds UK User Group!

DThorpe
5 - Atom

Hello User Group Members!

Welcome to the Alteryx User Group Comminity for Leeds, UK.

I'm very excited to get this new community running and meeting all the passionate Alteryx users in Leeds and the North!

Please take a moment by answering the questions below to introduce yourself;

1. What is your name and industry you work in?
  2. How do you currently use Alteryx?
  3. What areas would you like to grow in?

Thanks

David

28 REPLIES 28
LiamB
6 - Meteoroid

Hi,

I'm Liam, I'm a recent graduate working as part of a larger Finance team in a small BI role/team. The company itself is in the construction industry.

I've been in the role for roughly a year, using Alteryx for maybe half of that, using it to help me produce Revenue reports within Tableau.

We've recently acquired the Alteryx Scheduler so I'd like to move more towards using this to do daily workflows in forecasting, as well as utilising this within Tableau. On top of this I REALLY need to learn SQL (currently self-teaching) and use that to produce more complex workflows and extract data so much quicker than at the moment.

MatSylvester
5 - Atom

Morning All,

I'm Mat,  I work in Logistics.

We've had Alteryx in the business for about 18 months,  but only recently started using it wider than a few individuals within the Business.

For me,  I'm looking to gain additional knowledge and experience,  we now have server and there's loads of benefits can be driven through Alteryx automation.

NeilWalsh
5 - Atom

Hi I'm Neil,

Work for the same logistics company as Mat in the post above. At the moment we have mostly used Alteryx as an ETL type tool within the team, creating reporting outputs in Power BI and Qlik. More recently we have been looking at some predictive analytics.