Right now, the power to solve new global challenges across industries, is at your fingertips, no matter where you're working from. Create a new topic or reply to an existing thread to share your perspective.

Industry Discussions

Share resources, connect with others, and discuss industry-specific challenges.

Alteryx in Day to Day?

zacjensen
5 - Atom

Hi everyone, I am just getting into the world of Alteryx. I am excited to learn more about the program. I was wondering how do all of you use Alteryx in your day to day work?

6 REPLIES 6
afv2688
16 - Nebula
16 - Nebula

Hello @zacjensen ,

welcome to the community! There are tons of use cases and in many different sectors (Retail, Banking, healthcare, etc). You can check those shared on the community on the following page:

https://community.alteryx.com/t5/Alteryx-Use-Cases/tkb-p/use-cases

Also there are as well as workflow examples that you can see and check on the weekly challenges. 

Alteryx_AR
12 - Quasar

@zacjensen Welcome to the world of Alteryx . Please visit the link Alteryx Use Cases .

Hope this is helpful..:😊

jacob_kahn
12 - Quasar

@zacjensen I like to think of Alteryx as a tool to accomplish three things:

Firstly, Alteryx acts like the calculator on my desk. If I need a quick computation or analysis, it’s there for me to use. 
Secondly, Alteryx has become a great tool for me to repeat processes; for example, billing. I always make the same manipulations to a billing file, and every month I simply need to make some adjustments to my workflow - like an Excel workbook. 
Lastly, I like to use Alteryx as the platform on which I can build my own applications instead of having to pay for third party applications. If there is a system to which you upload Excel or CSV files for report generation, you can most probably do it in Alteryx. 

Just like to share! Reach out on DM if you want to hear more!

Jacob

kklc
6 - Meteoroid

Welcome!