Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

General Discussions

Discuss any topics that are not product-specific here.

Student learning

boylerita
5 - Atom

Hello all! I'm an accounting student at Cal State, Fullerton. Was wondering if anyone had advice on which topics to focus on.

Thank you,

Rita

9 REPLIES 9
Luke_C
17 - Castor

Hi @boylerita 

Check out the The Alteryx Academy, there are a number of different learning paths. For accounting, Alteryx for Excel users might be a good start. 

boylerita
5 - Atom

Thank you @Luke_C! I will add that to my list

SergioCamposs
7 - Meteor

@boylerita 

The best way to learn Alteryx is take a sample and try do something, think in how it begins and where do you wanna go!

The main tabs that you must know is: 

-In/Out (all)

Focus in: Input tool

-Preparation (all) 

Focus in: Formula, Filter, Select, Data Cleansing Multi-Row Formula and Unique

-Join (all except Fuzzy)

Focus in: Join and Union

-Parse (DateTime and Text to columns)

-Transform (All)

Focus in: Summarize, Transpose and Cross Tab

If you Study all of this tools, you will be a Core Alteryx user.

Hope i help you. See Ya (and like my post >:]) 

atcodedog05
22 - Nova
22 - Nova

Hi @boylerita 

I would definitely suggest learning path https://community.alteryx.com/t5/Learning-Paths/tkb-p/learning-path

Happy learning :)

boylerita
5 - Atom

Thank you for the advice!

Alteryx_AR
12 - Quasar

@boylerita - Welcome to the Alteryx Community !

Here are few tips that helps you -

1. Interactive Lessons- - Without a doubt the Alteryx interactive lessons had been an amazing plattaform to expand knowledge of what is even possible with Alteryx. I strongly recommend to check and absorb as much as possible. Interactive Lessons - Alteryx Community.