Join us for our first meeting of the Alteryx Student User Group! Review the agenda and register now.

Student Discussions

Join our discussions about learning Alteryx SparkED Designer and data analytics. Learn, share, and connect with our community of learners.

Alteryx in Accounting

chris-jackson
5 - Atom

I'm currently a student, soon to enter the world of external auditing in public accounting. We are learning how to use Alteryx in one of my courses right now, and so far I am enjoying it (though I am grasping it fairly slowly). I am curious how Alteryx might be used in the real world in this field. Any stories or experiences are appreciated! Thank you.

50 REPLIES 50
StephV
Alteryx Alumni (Retired)

Hi @morrislauren15

great to have you! If you're just getting started with Alteryx, I'd recommend checking out the Getting Started Learning Path in the Academy. 

As you get more comfortable -- making an attempt at doing some of the beginner Weekly challenges.

Feel free to post a question in the Discussions section if you need any info, help, or guidance. We have a passionate group of community members who are always looking to support others, so any question goes. 

I wish you luck, enjoy learning & keep us posted.

Cheers,

Steph Vitale-Havreng
StephV
Alteryx Alumni (Retired)

Welcome on board @Pedro_Guzman !

It is also something I really like about Alteryx, it's so user-friendly 🤗!

I would definitely recommend starting with Getting Started Learning Path in Alteryx Academy, and as you get more comfortable -- making an attempt at doing some of the beginner Weekly challenges since you're discovering Alteryx Designer.

Don't forget that we have a lot of great resources to help you through your learning journey. Here is the Exam Prep Guide if you need it.

Feel free to start a new conversation in the Discussions section if you have any questions.  

Cheers,

Steph Vitale-Havreng
StephV
Alteryx Alumni (Retired)

Hi @Juan10villagran