Join us for our first meeting of the Alteryx Student User Group! Review the agenda and register now.

Student Discussions

Join our discussions about learning Alteryx SparkED Designer and data analytics. Learn, share, and connect with our community of learners.

Alteryx in Accounting

chris-jackson
5 - Atom

I'm currently a student, soon to enter the world of external auditing in public accounting. We are learning how to use Alteryx in one of my courses right now, and so far I am enjoying it (though I am grasping it fairly slowly). I am curious how Alteryx might be used in the real world in this field. Any stories or experiences are appreciated! Thank you.

50 REPLIES 50
DeanWest
9 - Comet

Hey @mario_morales ,

Welcome to the Alteryx Community!

When it comes to some of the best practices to learn Alteryx, I'd recommend watching some of the Interactive Lessons located at this link. Those videos will help explain the tools and will provide some quick use-case examples. Another great resource is the Weekly Challenges that are released almost every Monday (link). Those challenges are a great way to practice applying the concepts you learn in the interactive lessons and will help you pinpoint areas where you could improve.

If you utilize both of those resources, you'll be on the right path to becoming a proficient Alteryx user in no time!

Please let me know if you have any more questions or concerns!

kelsiescott235
5 - Atom

Hey! I am enjoying learning about Alteryx through my university! Which tools do you find most helpful and used more commonly (especially with those in an accounting profession)? Cant wait to explore more of Alteryx! 

btran8
5 - Atom

Hi,

I have just started learning Alteryx through the academy lessons and have been enjoying it. Although the videos are beneficial, as a new user, what would be the best learning resources one could use besides going through the academy videos?

Thank you!

Blackbeltxena
5 - Atom