Welcome to the new SparkED Group Hub. Before you get started, check out our new program overview video

Student Discussions

Join our discussions about learning Alteryx SparkED Designer and data analytics. Learn, share, and connect with our community of learners.

Alteryx in Accounting

chris-jackson
5 - Atom

I'm currently a student, soon to enter the world of external auditing in public accounting. We are learning how to use Alteryx in one of my courses right now, and so far I am enjoying it (though I am grasping it fairly slowly). I am curious how Alteryx might be used in the real world in this field. Any stories or experiences are appreciated! Thank you.

50 REPLIES 50
TN_99
5 - Atom

Hi everyone,

I've enjoyed learning some of the basic Alteryx tools through my university classes. I was wondering what interactive lessons would be good for an Alteryx novice?

Thanks!

richrcono
5 - Atom

Hello my name is Richard Condor and I am a student at California State University, Fullerton. The modules are very good at explaining how to use the different tools of Alteryx and I enjoy how interactive they are. This will be helpful when I carry it over into the workplace.

Brandon2
5 - Atom

Hello Alteryx community! I'm currently studying all kinds of programs that'll help me in my future career as an accountant! These modules are extremely helpful due to the fact that they're interactive to make sure we understand what can be utilized in the program! I can't wait to analyze data with Alteryx. 

I have a question for the veteran users of Alteryx, without the use of Alteryx, what would have been the most challenging and time consuming thing you had to do? 

Emil_Kos
17 - Castor
17 - Castor

Hi @TN_99,

i would start with getting started, Alteryx for excel users and writhing expresions but i would Entourage  you to Check them all.

alteryx is amazing tool and interactive lessons are great to learn about it potential.

Emil_Kos
17 - Castor
17 - Castor

Hi @alexvpugliese,