Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Dublin, IRL

Welcome to the Dublin User Group

Click in the JOIN GROUP button in Home to follow our news and attend our events!

Remotely Join Meet-Ups

DBourke19841
8 - Asteroid

Howdy Folks,

I am an accountant by trade and have been qualified for about 8 years. i have been using Alteryx for about 18 months now and find it the best thing since sliced bread!!

I am based in Cork but would love to join in the meet-ups. However, with 3 kids under the age of 6 I can imagine how me floating the idea of a trip to Dublin would go with the boss (wife).

Is there any facility to remotely join in the next session via webex for example?

Great that there is such an active community in Ireland. Looking forward to getting involved.

Donal

14 REPLIES 14
wade12
8 - Asteroid

welcome donal.

i agree, alteryx is a fantastic tool.

... not sure about remote session, will look into it.

also, i am across to london again next week for alteryx inspire europe 2019.

a brilliant event, i highly recommend it, if you will be attending then we should meet for coffee/pint?

otherwise, i strongly recommned you attend next year if possible.

kind regards, wade.

wwatson
12 - Quasar

I'll be attending Alteryx inspire Europe 2019 in London too.

Is there an opportunity for the attendees from the user Group to meet up there?

I haven't had a chance to attend a user group get together yet.

DanielLing
8 - Asteroid

Hi Donal,

Totally agree, Alteryx is great. 

I am based in Kerry and work with clients in Cork using Alteryx & Tableau.

Maybe we could start a Cork based Alteryx meetup - would you be interested in helping to organise?

Likewise, I have 3 kids and a boss so trips to Dublin are a stretch!!

Let me know what you think,

Thanks,

Daniel

DBourke19841
8 - Asteroid

Thanks for the warm welcome all.