Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

General Discussions

Discuss any topics that are not product-specific here.

Problems and Errors with time series using covariates

camibustamen
5 - Atom

I tell you, I'm new using Alteryx, I´m using it because I'm a Computer Engineering student and with Alteryx I do my thesis to graduate.

Now I am going to talk about the problem that I have, it turns out that I am making predictions with covariates (wich are 19), to make the prediction of the enrollment that is university careers, I made a macro in witch I work arima and with prognosis, but when I use the covariates, some work and others do not, this is when I select them all (I know they do not work because they throw me an error), but if I select only one covariate and I am testing one by one, each one only if they work, what does not I undestarnd why when I select them all at once they do not work.

The covariates are all of the same type, since with macro I get errors, I try to solve the problem using the new tool, the Ts Model Factory with the Ts Forecast Factory, but the same thing happens again when I try to make the forecast.

The following images show the errors when wanting the same result in different processes.

These are the errors with the macroThese are the errors with the macroThese are the errors using Ts Model Factory with Ts Forecast FactoryThese are the errors using Ts Model Factory with Ts Forecast Factory

(Try to try two forms, the onces I mentioned but both gave me an error and I need to use the 19 covariates)

To consider:

-Target variable:

-total_matri

-Covariates:

-t_mujeres_c, t_hombres_c, m_mujeres_p, m_hombres_p, m_mujeres_c, m_hombres_c, vacantes_s1, m_tot_primero, tipoe_cienhum_ tipoe_tecpro, tes_municipal, tes_part_sub, tes_part_pag, tes_corp_adm, total_titulados, dur_estudio_c, dur_total_c, valor_matri, valor_aran