community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

community Lounge

Get to know your fellow analytics buffs and discuss a wide range of topics!
SOLVED

Introduce Yourself

Meteor

Hi Everyone,

I'm Danny and I'm a financial data analyst working for a plant hire company in the UK.

I've been using Alteryx for around 18 months and so far am completely self taught.

We don't have the luxury of a data warehouse (something which I'm working on having previously worked at a business so focused on data set-up it was like winning the data lottery!) so Alteryx is proving in-valuable in relation to ETL.

I'll be booking myself onto a core concepts training course in the new year as I'm sure I've picked up some bad habits already, and will be looking to attend Inspire Europe next year.

Thanks

Danny

Quasar

I don't see his introduction, but I'd like to personally welcome our "Assistant to the Regional Manager". Welcome Dwight!

https://community.alteryx.com/t5/user/viewprofilepage/user-id/18627

Hi Community

This is Gourab and I currently works in Unilever Global Enterprise Technology Solution Centre (ETSC) as Information Executive for Information & Analytics team . I currently works with the I&A team and we caters to the FMCG industry . My favourite weekend activities includes working on my projects, discovering new tools for analytics (to be honest that's how I came to know about Alteryx) ,playing cricket and cooking . 

Currently we are using Alteryx extensively for our Analytics projects which involves Data cleaning ,modelling after the ETL Process . We are still using Alteryx for Data preparation and blending but definitely I would love to explore the predictive analytics tools . 

The areas I am focusing is on data analysis and visualization . 

Thanks once again Abhisheck for the welcome message and looking forward to be part of the Bangalore user Group and contribute in best possible way. 

Feel free to connect with me on LInkedIn Profile