Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Welcome & Introductions

Get to know the people behind the avatar! Introduce yourself, welcome peers, build connections & extend your network.

Take a moment to introduce yourself to the Community. We'd love to get to know you!

Learn More

simon_runc

simon_runc
7 - Meteor

Thank you for starting this thread!...A strong, vibrant (and friendly) community makes such a huge difference to getting the most out of any software...

I'm a visualization data analyst with Atheon Analytics (an Alteryx partner) and our mission is to 'humanize data' for our clients. I have 10 years analytics experience, in the retail sector, but have a keen interest in all things data, and have worked on a wide variety of data-sets. I use a mix of statistics and visualizations to get to my end goal of delivering data-driven, understandable, visualized insights. I use Alteryx in conjunction with Tableau, where the 2 tools form a 'perfect marrige'! I'm very active in the Tableau Community...so much so that they have made me one of 10 (at time of writing) Tableau Ambassadors Meet the Ambassadors

I've been using Alteryx for around 6 months...and think it's a fantastic addition to my data-arsenal. In the same way FIFA 2016 (Xbox Soccer Game) gives me the ability to sprint past 3 players and blast in a goal from 30 yards (something, very much, not accessible to me in real-life!!), Alteryx gives me the ability to manipulate/re-shape data with the same agility as our DBA and Python developers!

Loving the new look, and really looking forward to learning from all the Alteryx 'Great and Good'!...and hopefully helping out where I can!! 

Cheers,

Simon

3 REPLIES 3
Ken_Black
9 - Comet
9 - Comet

Hi Simon,