Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Columbus, OH

Welcome to the Columbus User Group

Click in the JOIN GROUP button to follow our news and attend our events!

Welcome! To the Columbus User Group! Come Say Hi!

LaurenU
Alteryx Alumni (Retired)

Hello, User Group Members! Please take a moment by answering the questions below to introduce yourself to the Columbus User Group Community. Once again welcome!

1. What’s your name and what industry do you hail from?
  2. What was the last movie you went to? What did you think?
  3. What Alteryx Tool represents you the most?

17 REPLIES 17
AndyT_9976
5 - Atom

Hi everyone - great to see that Columbus is starting up a users group.  I've been using Alteryx for about four months and it's been a great experience so far.

To answer Lauren's questions:

1. What’s your name and what industry do you hail from? - My name is Andy Tompkins and I work in Marketing Analytics in the Financial Services sector.
  2. What was the last movie you went to? What did you think? - I saw Batman v. Superman with my oldest son last week.  OVerall it was a good movie but it tried to do too much in setting up future franchise films.
  3. What Alteryx Tool represents you the most? - The Join Multiple represents me most - I spend most of my day trying to stitch together datasets from across lines of business that don't like to share data.
JustinJ
Alteryx Alumni (Retired)

Hello everyone glad to join this user group

1. What’s your name and what industry do you hail from? - My name is Justin Jones, I am a Solutions Engineer with Alteryx, and I hail from Canton, OH
  2. What was the last movie you went to? What did you think? - Zootopia (Yes I have a 7 year old daughter)... I thought it was a cute kid movie with some funny moments that adults can appreciate as well