Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Bengaluru, IN

Welcome to the Bengaluru User Group

Click in the JOIN GROUP button in Home to follow our news and attend our events!

Need hands-on practice exercises in Alteryx.

stj1120
8 - Asteroid
Hi all,

I'm new to Alteryx. I don't know how to get started. But, I'm eager to learn end to end in Alteryx. Please help me out with the finding of the hands-on practice exercises for learning Alteryx etl tool. Also, a humble request to create a Telegram user account for this user group. Many thanks!

Regards,
Sreenivasa Teja.
7 REPLIES 7
ydmuley
12 - Quasar
12 - Quasar

Hello @stj1120 

Glad to know your interest, you can find loads of practice material over there.

https://community.alteryx.com/t5/Weekly-Challenge/Weekly-Challenge-Index-amp-Welcome/td-p/48275

Enjoy the thrill of solving using Alteryx.

Thanks,

Yug

Regards,
Yugandhar Muley (Yug)

Alteryx ACE | Alteryx For Good India Lead | Bengaluru Alteryx User Group Lead
stj1120
8 - Asteroid

Hi Yug and other techies,

Hope all are doing well!

Thank you for your reply. But, the thing is that as I'm new to Alteryx and so, I'm unable to understand few tools like Append, Find and Replace, Macros, and some other tools as well.

Even though, I strictly follow the Official Alteryx channel and Mark Frisch video tutorials and also the Tool Mastery series I'm unable to understand the correct usage of the tools as the few posts and videos are not so clearly explained in detail. The thing is that, I don't see much websites or the blog spots on Alteryx. 

I'm currently working on Alteryx but, in a critical situation that we honestly don't know why this particular tool is used which is so frustrating and annoying! Because, we aren't given any training and we ourselves started doing the project.