Bengaluru, IN

Welcome to the Bengaluru User Group

Click in the JOIN GROUP button in Home to follow our news and attend our events!

Met a new friend, Alteryx and it's impact on my data journey!

nravik
11 - Bolide

Our Passion and Company’s Mission are aligned and this sweet spot is seen in Alteryx Community.

Just when I had the thoughts of learning Alteryx, I came across a post on the Twitter from the Bangalore user group and immediately two words stuck my mind.

1: Beginner level training(was a complete novice)

2: AlteryxFriends, I thought let me be a part of this meet-up, where I get to understand the beginner level work around and also meet some like-minded individuals.

As soon as I walked-in to the location, I was greeted by Subrat and then the session began in a couple of minutes.

It was an informative session and by the end of it, not only did I make some good friends, but also I could see their enthusiasm towards helping others, by solving some of the problems through data. I felt the driving factor of everyone was the passion they had for helping each other and creating a positive impact on the society by solving social problems using data.

An example of solving a social cause (@ Sai Krushna Charitable Trust) using data was shown and seeing those photos literally gave me goosebumps. Honestly, I got a little emotional looking at the pictures of kids’ happy faces (before and after the journey) and that’s when I felt I should be a part of amazing group to contribute and grow continuously with each other. This was the key moment of the session for me.

As a part of my first meet-up I discussed some of the ideas I had with the Altreyx Ace Yug and he was more than happy to acknowledge them. Here’s what I have in mind;