This site uses different types of cookies, including analytics and functional cookies (its own and from other sites). To change your cookie settings or find out more, click here. If you continue browsing our website, you accept these cookies.
When saving a new version of a worjflow to the gallery, there is an option
Publish This version of the workflow which is a tick boxyou can check
or this is how it is on our pre-production Gallery (2020.1.2)
When the same user publishes to the production gallery, that option is not available. This is the same version of the server software.
I know the option won't appear unless you have at least one version in the Gallery and to make sure, I made it available in the Public gallery as well as their studio. However when they save , the option is still not appearing.
I am sure its something I need to specify on the server somewhere, but I can't see where.
Will pass your instruction's to the users.. There is a tendency to keep their workflows locally as the desktop version of alteryx is behind the server version. So if they download the workflows, they get an irritating message,so they keep their flows locally for their version. However as I have just seen, opening from the gallery doesn't produce that message..