This site uses different types of cookies, including analytics and functional cookies (its own and from other sites). To change your cookie settings or find out more, click here. If you continue browsing our website, you accept these cookies.
Gallery Connection Sync issue (often occurs after upgrading Alteryx Server)
The Gallery Data Connection is shared with a Private Studio rather than explicitly with the workflow owner (the error will only occur on scheduler)
The data connection was not included as an asset when publishing to the Gallery.
Open a File Explorer
Navigate to %25APPDATA%25\Alteryx\Engine
Delete or rename GalleryAlias.xml
Re-launch Alteryx Designer
If the issueonly occurs on your Scheduler and runs fine everywhere else, the Gallery Data Connection needs to be shared explicitly with the owner of the workflow rather than their Private Studio/Subscription.
When sharing the connection, you can differentiate a Studio with User Accounts by checking the following:
Default avatar is a single silhouette
User membership icon will appear on the right
User's email will show
The app/workflow will need to be re-uploaded with the following steps:
From the Designer, select File > Save As >and select your Gallery
Under Workflow Options select Manage workflow assets