Alteryx Server

Share your Server product ideas - we're listening!

Allow Transfer of Owner from one Workflow to Another by an Admin

I am noticing what I think it's a big gap in terms of turnover and job changes.  Even though you can add workflows to a Collection for development and update purposes. Only the original owner/publisher can see the version history for a workflow. At least that appears to be the case in 2020.1

 

Is there any discussion for the road map to include a way to transfer the ownership of a workflow from one user to another? this would alleviate the need to publish a brand new version and then reset all the scheduling. 

1 Comment
Moderator
Moderator

Thank you for your feedback! It's awesome to see so many likes come in on an idea in a short time frame. If you haven't yet, please be sure to check out our Submission Guidelines as it goes over the process and best practices in regards to our idea boards.