Alteryx Server Knowledge Base

Definitive answers from Server experts.

TCPE-142: Workflows being published to Gallery with Blank Names

MariaW
Alteryx
Alteryx
Created

Issue

The lag that occurs when a workflow name populates in the Save Workflow window in Designer causes workflows to get published to gallery with a blank name. 

Steps to Reproduce:

1. On a non server machine, create a new workflow
2. Use Save As to save the new workflow to gallery
3. Note that the workflow name is blank for a few seconds, but eventually populates. Before the name populates, click on Save
4. A red 'This field is required' error message comes up, but the workflow still saves and appears in gallery with a blank name

This field is required

image.jpeg
Note: This is reproducible with both Save and Save As.

Environment Details

  • Alteryx Designer and Server
    • 2021.1+


Cause

Known product defect TCPE-142.

Resolution

TCPE-142 is currently being reviewed by our development team for a resolution in a future release. 

Workaround

Wait until the name populates prior to clicking on the Save button. 

No ratings