This site uses different types of cookies, including analytics and functional cookies (its own and from other sites). To change your cookie settings or find out more, click here. If you continue browsing our website, you accept these cookies.
When looking for this feature it's important to note that a Gallery Curator (Admin) must first enable the ability to schedule processes from the Gallery. To do so, once logged in, go into the Admin options and click on the Jobs tab on the left side. At the top of the page, you'll see a Radio button allowing the feature to be turned on and off:
Once enabled, users will see an additional option when they select a workflow:
Once selected, the normal scheduling options will appear allowing users to select the frequency, timing, and other options related to their schedule:
To view the results of the Schedules, click over to the Workflow Results page. Users will be able to see only the results from their schedules and ad-hoc runs, with a designation as to which runs were Manual and which were Scheduled. Gallery Curators (Admin) can see run results for all users.
This is great, but can I still schedule from my desktop through the Designer?
The interface for Scheduling in the Designer has not changed much. The main interface is the same in terms of setting up the schedule itself. The difference you'll see is you have the option of choosing whether you want to Schedule to the computer or to a Gallery. You can add multiple Galleries or Controllers using the "Add" buttons at the bottom:
Computer onlyAfter a Gallery has been added
After that, the interface is the same for Scheduling in the Designer.
Important notes about Scheduler:
1) Users scheduling through the Designer will still see all workflows published to the Gallery and all scheduled run results for all users.
2) Schedules set up in the Gallery will not show in the Schedules tab of the View Schedules window when viewing through Designer.
a) Results of runs set up in the Gallery will show up in the Results tab of the View Schedules window when viewing through Designer.
3) The Scheduler runs based on the time zone of the Server machine itself, not the user scheduling. This means that depending on where the user and server machine are located, Schedules may run at times different from what was set up by the user, and needs to be taken into account when scheduling.
4) Workflows hit the queue for Scheduler at the time they are scheduled. If the queue is backed up, the workflow will not run until resources are available.