This site uses different types of cookies, including analytics and functional cookies (its own and from other sites). To change your cookie settings or find out more, click here. If you continue browsing our website, you accept these cookies.
When an artisan moves positions (within or external) away from their current responsibilities, their collections and workflows should be able to be transferred via an administrator to another user.
Hi @MarqueeCrew , thanks for the idea! This idea is part of a larger request around asset migration or transfer of ownership. This is something fundamental that we plan to account for down the road. Please keep the ideas coming as they help validate our plan.
Just posting a method proposed by Alteryx Support which may help some others who have stumbled across this post looking for a simple solution...
Officially there isn't any functionality currently available to move workflows between studio's/subscriptions. However, the development team did see a need to be able to do this in some circumstances. As such there is an unofficial function that will move the workflows given very specific criteria. Specifically the following most be true for this to occur.
If all of the above conditions are met when the user is moved then all workflows in the subscription will also be moved. The process is not reversible as the workflows will be merged into the existing studio, and this process is all or nothing so there is no way to split the workflows back out.
Again, this is not an official way to move it, more of an unintentional workaround that may work for you/your user.
(and be able to keep the history of the workflow(s) in question with the transfer)
(and be able to reverse any moves w/o an act of god)
(and please & thank you)
@MarqueeCrew This idea is still in the works here at Alteryx. We hope to have a feature like this in the near future. Thanks for your patience.
You must be a registered user to add a comment. If you've already registered, sign in. Otherwise, register and sign in.