community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

alteryx server Ideas

Share your Server product ideas - we're listening!

Gallery: Allow a team to see each others' schedules and run history

I have three team members all in the same private studio. We can see each others' workflows. However, when looking at a workflow that another team member has published to the gallery, it looks like:

  1. The workflow has never been run
  2. The workflow is not scheduled to run

This is a massive impediment to collaboration because my team handles ETL for most of the company. If a user complains that their data isn't up to date, whoever receives that support ticket needs to be able to see if the workflow is actually running and whether it was successful or had an error during the last run.

Preventing a team from seeing this for each others' workflow schedules and results means that the only person who can deal with an issue is the person who originally made the workflow. Which makes the idea of a shared private studio wholly pointless as we may as well be operating in different universes.

 

Please create a studio-level setting where all members of a studio can see all schedules and results of all workflows in that studio.

31 Comments

Hi TanyaS,

 

In simple words, the results or logs of workflows/applications executed by individual users should be visible to other users. As of now only results or logs of schedules are visible to other users.

 

Anyway, Thanks for your support. Will contact support team as suggested.

 

Meanwhile if you get any suggestion on this topic, please post here.

 

Thanks & Regards,

Haribabu M