Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!
The Product Idea boards have gotten an update to better integrate them within our Product team's idea cycle! However this update does have a few unique behaviors, if you have any questions about them check out our FAQ.

Alteryx Server Ideas

Share your Server product ideas - we're listening!
Submitting an Idea?

Be sure to review our Idea Submission Guidelines for more information!

Submission Guidelines

Collections Administration

As a server administrator, I would like to have more control over collections.  I have a user who is in charge of a collection out of office, and we have some users who need to get to be added to the collection to run workflows.  As admin of the server, I would like to be able to add users to this collection, modify permissions, modify workflows, etc.  This would be necessary both for when users are temporarily out of the office as well as if someone were to leave the company.

51 Comments
SandeepChayanam
7 - Meteor

It would be good to expand the scope of the gallery "Admin/Curator" roles to be the admin of all the collections as well by default.

For instance, "Admin/Curator" should have access to all the collections created by artisan(s) by default (via the Collections tab**). Currently "artisans" manually need to add "Admins" to let them view the collection(s) that are being created. This also helps admins to view which collection is shared to which members etc.,

Thanks,

Sandeep.

levell_x_dunn
10 - Fireball

I concur @koryC.  I know that the original design was for the public to work with and get new modules and tools from Alteryx, but for the private gallery the ability to have studio's and collections roll into another one or greater collections, is a must. The current structure is good for a person or team to work in a Silo or everyone to be in the same studio.