Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Alteryx Server Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Server.
SOLVED

how to delete user from Alteryx Gallery

cwhitecotton
6 - Meteoroid

I'm a Gallery Admin, but I do not see a way to delete a user from the Gallery.  It looks like I can only edit their profile or reset their password.  I can't find any documentation on the subject.  Does anybody know how to do this, or where to find the documentation?

thanks,

Chris

16 REPLIES 16
patrick_mcauliffe
14 - Magnetar
14 - Magnetar

In the Gallery Admin page, find the Permissions icon (a key) on the far left.

Click through to the Permissions page.  Find the user's name/ID on this page and click on the trash can icon to the far right.

That should be all you need to do.

cwhitecotton
6 - Meteoroid

Patrick, thank you for taking the time to respond.  However, your steps only delete the permissions for the user, not the actual user.  If you delete the permissions, the user still shows when you go to the user tab in the gallery admin tab.

patrick_mcauliffe
14 - Magnetar
14 - Magnetar

Have you tried deleting them from the Subscriptions page as well?

cwhitecotton
6 - Meteoroid

thanks for the tip.  The user is part of a Subscription.  However, when I go to their specific Subscription, there is no way for me to remove any user from a subscription.  I can only add them.

patrick_mcauliffe
14 - Magnetar
14 - Magnetar

Hmm... I've not heard of that.  Sounds like a case for the support team.

KevinP
Alteryx Alumni (Retired)