This site uses different types of cookies, including analytics and functional cookies (its own and from other sites). To change your cookie settings or find out more, click here. If you continue browsing our website, you accept these cookies.
I'm a Gallery Admin, but I do not see a way to delete a user from the Gallery. It looks like I can only edit their profile or reset their password. I can't find any documentation on the subject. Does anybody know how to do this, or where to find the documentation?
Patrick, thank you for taking the time to respond. However, your steps only delete the permissions for the user, not the actual user. If you delete the permissions, the user still shows when you go to the user tab in the gallery admin tab.
@cwhitecotton At this time Gallery does not offer any options, methods, or functions to delete users. Our general recommendation in regard to users is to mark the user as Inactive or set their permissions to No Access depending on which authentication type you are utilizing. Either of these options will prevent that user from accessing Gallery. For further details and information on managing users please refer to the following links to our online help documentation:
I am disappointed that this submission is marked SOLVED when there is no solution to clean up user or subscription entries.
IN our environment as described, anyone that accesses the gallery URL causes the server to create a studio entry and a user entry, which can be viewed from the Gallery Admin pages, but cannot be deleted. This contributes to an administrative nightmare for an enterprise system.