This site uses different types of cookies, including analytics and functional cookies (its own and from other sites). To change your cookie settings or find out more, click here. If you continue browsing our website, you accept these cookies.
Hi @alt_tush, you are correct in that Districts are used to organize content. Our Public facing gallery (gallery.alteryx.com) has some good examples of this. In your particular example, you mentioned you have created some tags and districts.
To recap this process,
Create a Tag that is representative of your District. This is done in the Admin portal under the Workflows section
Create a District, and associate said District with that newly created Tag. Make sure you switch the District to ON in the Admin District window.
Go to a workflow (Workflows section) that should be part of that District, and Add the newly created Tag, and then save the workflow settings
From the user Gallery view (i.e., non-admin view), when you click on a given District, you should see any workflow that shares that designated Tag. You will not see any categories in that view, you will simply see a list of workflows that match up with the given District's tag. If not, try logging off an back on and see if that refreshes, but following that procedure should show you a list of workflows in a given district.
I had gone through the steps and created the districts and I can see the workflows those have TAG in Districts option.
But there is a problem where my workflow has access rights or visible to me only. But after creating a district it is visible to all other users as well when the click on district from their machine, So it seems like post district it is visible to everyone or may be they can run from district as well which I don't want,
Is there any way from my local machine gallery I an see the TAG workflows in Districts which are belong to my collections or access instead of showing all the workflows from District which are not part of my colletions,
I'll call out the relevant section here as well - "By placing it in to the Company'g Gallery, it is made available to anyone who has access to the gallery. It will show up on the home page and can be accessed from there. There is no permissioning behind it beyond whomever has access to the gallery. Those public workflows can be placed into Districts which are pretty much like folders for organizing workflows. This is done through tagging of the workflows. So any workflows that are in a District, are publicly available workflows but Districts can help with organization when you have a lot of workflows in your gallery."
What this comes down to - if you would like to utilize Districts as an organization mechanism, you can do that, but all of those will be publicly available workflows. If you would rather focus on securing content, then Collections is the direction you should pursue.
If this solves your issue, please consider marking this as Complete so others can find this as well.