Get Inspire insights from former attendees in our AMA discussion thread on Inspire Buzz. ACEs and other community members are on call all week to answer!

Alteryx Server Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Server.

SAP HANA Connection Error with Single Sign On

PhillipsBrooks
5 - Atom

I am new to Alteryx so this might be an easy fix (I really hope so). I have a basic workflow that connects to SAP HANA, pulls some data, and outputs to a file. In Designer, it completes fine with no errors. When I try to save the work flow to my Gallery, I receive the following error:

PhillipsBrooks_0-1614381054471.png

I think this error might occur because we use single sign on to access SAP HANA. I do not have a password. I read elsewhere that this could cause problems, but I haven't seen a clear solution. What can I do to resolve this error to allow successful save, validation, and upload to the Gallery?

I need to be able to schedule this workflow with SAP HANA connections.

Thanks.

3 REPLIES 3
Raoushan
5 - Atom

Hi Phillips Were you able to resolve this issue? We are running into same issue.

dourland201
5 - Atom

hello,

I am sharing some suggestion here hope sop it will helps let see 

you're experiencing an error with SAP HANA connection using Single Sign-On.

There could be various reasons for this issue, but here are a few things that you can check:

Verify that the Single Sign-On (SSO) configuration is correct and that SSO is enabled for the SAP HANA system. Check if the SSO certificate is valid and not expired.

Make sure that the user ID you are using to connect to SAP HANA via SSO has the required privileges and roles assigned to it.

Check the SAP HANA system logs for any error messages related to Iceland Nexus Logon
SSO.

Ensure that the network connection between the client and the SAP HANA server is stable and reliable.

Verify that the SAP HANA client and server versions are compatible and up-to-date.