Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Alteryx Server Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Server.

Running from private studio will not accept AD userid or password

hroderick-thr
11 - Bolide

I am a server admin and a gallery curator and have all the permissions set to yes.

We authenticate using active directory.

I saved a workflow to my private studio with option to require credentials when it runs.

I try to run it and my userid or password is not accepted

I am certain I typed my password correctly

Capture.PNG

I get the same response from trying to store gallery credentials with my AD userid and passwort

I also tried including my domain before userid and get same response

I recently noticed, the gallery id's in windowsidentities table are wrong and don't match the correct ones in the users table. i read later that windowsidentities was obsolete but thought it may be worth mentioning. 

2 REPLIES 2
tothd
8 - Asteroid

Hello,

I think this is a different form of the same problem.  If the private gallery is on the server and you are using AD.

https://serverfault.com/questions/782680/logon-failure-the-user-has-not-been-granted-the-requested-l...

The initial error code was 'Logon failure: the user has not been granted the requested logon type at th"

It means what it says and says what it means. Standard users can not normally and should not normally log on to the desktop of an Active Directory Domain Controller.

You will need to create a group policy that allows users to 'log on locally' (IIRC, disables "Deny log on locally) for DCs and apply it to the user.