Inspire EMEA 2022 On-Demand is live! Watch now, and be sure to save the date for Inspire 2023 in Las Vegas next May.

Alteryx Server Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Server.

Gallery Worfklow Settings keep defaulting even after change

levell_x_dunn
10 - Fireball

Hello Alteryx,

 

There seems to be a bug, When you change the settings in a workflow and unselect "Others may download this workflow"  and then upload a new version, the Workflow settings gets re-selected again

 

Download option auto populates.jpg

3 REPLIES 3
DawnR
8 - Asteroid

I would also like to see the "default" setting be something our admin can change to default to deselect this option.

JulieM
Alteryx Alumni (Retired)

@levell_x_dunn thanks so much for pointing this out.  We'll take a look to make sure this is working properly.  I love the suggestion @DawnR and we'll definitely keep that in mind as we're looking at this.  

Julie Mendelson
Product Owner
Alteryx
KylieF
Alteryx Community Team
Alteryx Community Team

Updating this idea's status back to Under Review, to be in line with past product updates.

________________________________________________________
Program Manager - Community Platform, Alteryx