Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Alteryx Server Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Server.
SOLVED

Daily Scheduled Job Ran Twice

kgalbert
9 - Comet

Update 2: Next day, all daily jobs ran as scheduled.  I didn't change any settings or schedules, just worked the next day.

Update: Just realized another daily job has ran twice.  Same deal as below, scheduled daily, been running for 10+ days with no problems, but this morning it ran twice.  There's been no modifications to the server/gallery, as I'm the only one that uses it currently.  There are only 4 daily jobs scheduled.  Two have ran twice and two have run once.

Hey Everybody,

I'm new to server and slowly transitioning jobs over from a desktop+automation environment.  I scheduled a job to run daily at 6:30am (The first two days ran at the original 7:00 am, but I realized that wasn't early enough for downstream jobs) which has been working fine for 11 days, but today for whatever reason it ran twice at the exact same time.  

The job is populating a data repository and the data did in fact land there twice.  The 11 days it ran correctly are not doubled.  One thing that is weird, is that the schedule has a "Times Run" of 12 times, but if you count the number of runs there are 13.  

Any thoughts about why this might be happening? 

The proof:

Double Run.png

Details:

The server and the worker are the same machine.  

Versions:
Client: 2020.1.0

Server 2020.3.4.30228

Service Layer Master: 2020.3.4.30228

Not sure what other info would be useful, but let me know!

Thanks,
Ken

9 REPLIES 9
raychase
11 - Bolide