This site uses different types of cookies, including analytics and functional cookies (its own and from other sites). To change your cookie settings or find out more, click here. If you continue browsing our website, you accept these cookies.
Something to be aware of with MongoDb, is that as workflows are run on the Service layer, a certain amount of space is allocated for the workflow to run. Data is saved in the MongoDb space and eventually will be deleted. The issue with MongoDb is that after the entries are removed from within the Db, the Db does not release that space back in to the Windows environment. The best and quickest resolution to this is to establish a regular back-up cadence with the Alteryx Server. During this back up process you will want to "restore" your backed-up MongoDb. This will clear the allocated memory and return it back to Windows. You can read more via the excellent article (https://community.alteryx.com/t5/Alteryx-Server-Knowledge-Base/Alteryx-Server-Backup-amp-Recovery-Pa...) written by @KevinP who is a Server expert within the Customer Support department.