Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Alteryx Server Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Server.

Alteryx cannot access the Onedrive folder located in D drive. HELP.

TheaAbella000
7 - Meteor

I've been testing the Onedrive on alteryx for a week and I am new to this. I was able to sync my onedrive folder into the d drive and select   'always keep on this device'  option so that the folder always stays there.

Onedrive input and output tools need to be authenticated the moment you open a scripts containing those said tools so I couldn't use them in scheduling. As for Client/Secret/Tenant authentication, my request is still pending approval (it's been almost 1 month) and according to the it team, they have no idea who approves it.  so I utilized the ayx output data tool and entered the onedrive folder directory into the blank space.

I've also read articles regarding the structure of the folder which are related mostly to workflow dependencies and applied them but everytime I save the script through gallery, the directory will change to externals folder. I figured this is because ayx server assumes the d drive is personal although im not sure.

Because of this, I edited the security of the synced onedrive folder  and added everyone as username.I made sure that all of the permissions are enable so that they can fully access the folder.

When i tried it again, the alteryx server still doesnt recognize it. I also applied unc and relative to the folder location but nope.

How can I be able to output a file to synced onedrive folder through AYX server? Seems I will need more configurations but dont know where to start.

Thank you so much!

5 REPLIES 5
mbarone
16 - Nebula
16 - Nebula