Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Alteryx Server Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Server.
SOLVED

Alteryx Server installation

ratheesh
7 - Meteor

Hi All, I wanted to install and configure alteryx server by an un attended installation method using a PowerShell script. Could someone really help me on this, I can write the PowerShell script. I am new to this tool and not sure how to approach this. I really appreciate any input/suggestions. Thanks, Ratheesh

8 REPLIES 8
KevinP
Alteryx Alumni (Retired)

@ratheesh detailed information on command line installations is available in our Alteryx Command Line Install Guide. This document covers what command line options are available, and the proper syntax. It also includes a number of examples. The 'Installing Alteryx' section applies to both Designer and Server. As such you should be able to user this infomation to create a PowerShell or Batch script to deploy Alteryx Server.

ratheesh
7 - Meteor

@KevinP,

Thank you so much for your response. This doc is really helpful to install Altryx using command line. I am looking something similar for configuration as well. I am trying to automate the configuration part as well.

Example if in case I am configuring All components in one server, then the script should install and configure Alteryx server for me.

Appreciate your response.

Thanks,

Ratheesh

KevinP
Alteryx Alumni (Retired)