Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

How to count the number of Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, etc left in the month

SecretChimpanzee
7 - Meteor

Hi,

Alteryx newbie here. I'm in need of something that will return the number of Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, etc left in the month based on a specified date.

I can see there is already a solution for this problem but I'm unable to open the workflow because I don't have the newer version (work won't update it). My version is 10.1.7.12188

Thanks in advance

5 REPLIES 5
NickC
Alteryx Alumni (Retired)

Hello,

Have you tried opening the workflow in Notepad and changing the value at the top to your version of Alteryx

<AlteryxDocument yxmdVer="2018.4">

To

<AlteryxDocument yxmdVer="10.1">

The other suggestion I can give you is to download a macro that details all the days from any given date. You will be able to extract the number of Mondays, Tuesdays etc left in a month by applying logic.  

Macro can be found here.

https://community.alteryx.com/t5/Alteryx-Knowledge-Base/Calendar-and-Date-Aggregation/ta-p/15576

Nick

SecretChimpanzee
7 - Meteor

Yes, I have and still couldn't open it.

Thanks for posting the link to the macros - tried opening one and got the same message. Unfortunately my version is older than that.

NickC
Alteryx Alumni (Retired)

Hello,

This is possible by using the following tools.