Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.

Help! Macro output is different from what it actually calculated

Bont
7 - Meteor

Hi all,
So I have this macro which is a loop structure. I have noticed a case on my final output that disrespects one of my conditions.
After a thorough investigation, when I was certain that all my conditions were right, I started playing this macro and saving output after output until the case that I was investigating met all the conditions and was taken out of this loop structure macro, all good so far (attached file "Macro output - right values")
But when I looked at the macro output on the main workflow for this specific case, I found that the values were different already (attached file "Macro output on the main workflow - different values"). What is the most strange thing is that those values are random for the most part and weren't there even from the beggining. There isn't a single case in my workflow that those number could be under 4 and those are even lower.
Is this an error? somebody help please :)

11 REPLIES 11
JohnJPS
15 - Aurora

Hi @Bont,

Can you put a browse tool on the tool just before the macro; and also do a screenshot of the test data that the macro processes, to confirm that they are identical?  If not identical, please try testing your macro using the data observed in the live app; then see if they match.

Hope that helps!

John

Bont
7 - Meteor

Hi @JohnJPS 

Yes man, I checked the data before it went on the macro (which still respected all the minimun conditions), it is different from the final result of the macro (processed manually on the live app until all conditions were met) and the actual output of the macro on the workflow (which is the random result).