This site uses different types of cookies, including analytics and functional cookies (its own and from other sites). To change your cookie settings or find out more, click here. If you continue browsing our website, you accept these cookies.
The reason why this works in Designer is that the Browse Everywhere feature is enabled in Designer by default. If you click on the output anchor of your batch macro after you run, you will see the output in Designer. With this feature enabled, it will write out the output for each iteration to a YXBE file stored in the temporary folder without having to connect to a tool. However, in Gallery this "Browse Everywhere" feature is disabled. Hence, it will stop at one iteration since it cannot output the data.
If you disable the browse tools in the Workflow - Configuration > Runtime, you will find that the workflow in Designer runs only once.
Always connect the output anchor of the batch macro to a tool in the workflow. If the output is not necessary, remove the Macro Output in the batch maro.