Alteryx Designer Ideas

Share your Designer product ideas - we're listening!
Check out our powerful new search update! You can read more here. Please let us know if you have any feedback by creating a topic here.

Warning that Outputs are Disabled when posting to the Gallery

When developing and/or troubleshooting workflows, I frequently disable the outputs using the checkbox in the Runtime configuration settings to speed up the workflow and prevent sending emails and/or overwriting data in the output sources... however, 9/10 times I forget to turn off this checkbox when I save my workflow back up to the Gallery. This results in countless emails from users to the tune of "I ran the workflow successfully, but there was no output?" 🙂

 

Would love love love to see some sort of warning notification (similar to the ones that already shown for data sources etc.) when saving to the Gallery if the "Disable All Tools that Write Output" option is selected in the Runtime settings.

 

Thank you!!

NJ

3 Comments
Meteoroid

I just came here to open the same idea! A simple pop-up message before saving our flow to the gallery would be terrific! 

Yes, totally agree!

 

It'd be great to add a warning message in red if a user turns it on or a simple pop-up message before saving the flow if it is turned on. 

 

Looking forward to see this new function in the next version! 

Speaking for a friend, this would be great. I always remember to uncheck that box😉