Alteryx Designer Ideas

Share your Designer product ideas - we're listening!
Submitting an Idea?

Be sure to review our Idea Submission Guidelines for more information!

Submission Guidelines

Improved error messaging on the download tool

Hi there,

 

We often get the following error message from the download tool 

"00:00:23.555 - Error - ToolId 106: Error in libCURL: You have found a bug.  Replicate, then let us know.  We shall fix it soon."

 

Unfortunately this seems to be a transient error so we've not been able to replicate this in a useful & repeatable way.  However - we see this happening at least a few times per week on one of our servers, so this is a continuing issue.

 

Please could you provide more detailed error messaging on the download tool so that this error can be debugged and/or replicated?

 

Many thanks

Sean

5 Comments
NicoleJohnson
14 - Magnetar
14 - Magnetar

Received the same largely unhelpful message on a process using Run Command, also with varying consistency in repeatability, so would love to extend this to tools with that message in addition to the Download tool!

KylieF
Alteryx Community Team
Alteryx Community Team

Thank you for your feedback and idea!

 

We’re currently working diligently to insure all product ideas are reviewed and commented on by Alteryx when the necessary criteria are met. If you haven’t yet, check out our Submission Guidelines which go over the idea boards in a bit greater detail.

Ruud
9 - Comet

Hi @SeanAdams , running into the exact same error, seemingly at random, also from the download tool. Do you have any more details on your use-case? Possible cause, maybe a solution?

 

Mine is in a batch macro where a download tool is retrieving urls from a Python tool that is running all the API-calls.

JingZuo
5 - Atom

Hi I have same issue here. I'm using Download tool to run API Export Data Slice. Are there any updates?

CristonS
Alteryx Community Team
Alteryx Community Team

No updates at the moment, but this is in the review cycle, and I will update the status when we hear back from product management on this idea. Thanks for the continued interest, we know the Download tool has room for improvement.