Alteryx Designer Ideas

Share your Designer product ideas - we're listening!
Submitting an Idea?

Be sure to review our Idea Submission Guidelines for more information!

Submission Guidelines
Nominations are open for the Alteryx Excellence Awards through March 21! We want to celebrate the impact you've had and give you the visibility you deserve! Make your submission here.

Default setting to hide annotations

The canvas has 3 options as demonstrated by exhibit A:

Capture.PNG

 

The user settings can change 2 of the 3 defaults as demonstrated in exhibit B. The layout default and connection settings progress can both be defaulted for all new workflows:

Capture2.PNG

 

Thus, I would propose that a user setting be added to the annotation box so that I can set the default to hide.

 

Mic DropMic Drop

7 Comments
BFritter
6 - Meteoroid

yes we need this, everytime i start a new workflow i have to change this, i almost never want to see annotations.

RSK
7 - Meteor

Please allow us to default hide annotations....

Community_Admin
Alteryx
Alteryx
Status changed to: Inactive
 
Community_Admin
Alteryx
Alteryx

The status of this idea has been changed to 'Inactive'. This status indicates that:

 

1. The idea has not had activity in the form of likes or comments in over a year.

2. The idea has not reached ten likes.

3. The idea is still in the 'New Idea' status. 

 

However, this doesn't mean your idea won't be implemented! The Community can still like and comment on this idea. With enough renewed interest, this idea can be brought back into the 'New Idea' status. 

 

Thank you for contributing to the Alteryx Community and the Alteryx Product Idea Boards!

smadariaga
5 - Atom

Can we reactivate this idea? it now has 17 likes.

KylieF
Moderator
Moderator
Status changed to: New Idea

Hi @smadariaga ,

 

Thank you for your comment! You're correct this has hit over 10 likes, which is the necessary count to return the idea to the new idea status. The status has been updated. 

mjjohn51
5 - Atom

Manually flipping off each time we started developing a new workflow seemed a non-issue at first.  As utility and activity has increased, however, it is definitely something that seems to warrant a user-selected default.  Maybe even a shortcut-key to toggle on and off 🙂