Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

Wrapping ADF (Augmented Dickey-Fuller) R Test in Alteryx using R Tools or R Packages

sstrange31
5 - Atom

I just want to see if anyone has had any luck wrapping an ADF test using R in Alteryx. Im fairly new to the R side of Alteryx.Honestly, any time series based R testing would help a lot!

6 REPLIES 6
JohnJPS
15 - Aurora

Hi @sstrange31

From the other direction, I know nothing of the ADF test.  However, I've attached a workflow that generates some dummy data and passes it into R. I then run the ADF test on one of the variables; (again: I don't know what the test is, at all, so please take with a grain of salt).

I then pass the original dataset to Output#1 and the results of the ADF test to Output#2.

Hopefully that at least helps get you rolling.

- John

sstrange31
5 - Atom

@JohnJPS 

Thanks soooooooo much. That was above and beyond anything I thought i'd get. Thanks so much for the help.

I have an additional question if you don't mind: Is there a way for me to wrap it in a loop? Like lets say I have a set of 1000 records for 3 Widgets. Is there a way to loop through and have 3 records for output by my WidgetID? I would think it would have less overhead than wrapping this in a macro and calling R multiple times.

I have attached an adapted version of your wf as an example.

Example "looped" output

Widget     Statistic

1              -10.12

2              -9.14

3              -10.6

Again thanks so much for the help. Sorry if I am not explaining it precisely I am not super versed in R jargon.

JohnJPS
15 - Aurora