Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

Wrapping ADF (Augmented Dickey-Fuller) R Test in Alteryx using R Tools or R Packages

sstrange31
5 - Atom

I just want to see if anyone has had any luck wrapping an ADF test using R in Alteryx. Im fairly new to the R side of Alteryx.Honestly, any time series based R testing would help a lot!

6 REPLIES 6
JohnJPS
15 - Aurora

Hi @sstrange31

From the other direction, I know nothing of the ADF test.  However, I've attached a workflow that generates some dummy data and passes it into R. I then run the ADF test on one of the variables; (again: I don't know what the test is, at all, so please take with a grain of salt).

I then pass the original dataset to Output#1 and the results of the ADF test to Output#2.

Hopefully that at least helps get you rolling.

- John

sstrange31
5 - Atom

@JohnJPS 

Thanks soooooooo much. That was above and beyond anything I thought i'd get. Thanks so much for the help.

I have an additional question if you don't mind: Is there a way for me to wrap it in a loop? Like lets say I have a set of 1000 records for 3 Widgets. Is there a way to loop through and have 3 records for output by my WidgetID? I would think it would have less overhead than wrapping this in a macro and calling R multiple times.

I have attached an adapted version of your wf as an example.

Example "looped" output

Widget     Statistic

1              -10.12

2              -9.14

3              -10.6

Again thanks so much for the help. Sorry if I am not explaining it precisely I am not super versed in R jargon.

JohnJPS
15 - Aurora

Sure, that's pretty striaght-forward in R; I've attached a new workflow that generates slightly different data and does the ADF within with WidgetID:

library(tseries)

df <- as.data.frame(read.Alteryx("#1", mode="data.frame"),stringsAsFactors=FALSE)

# ADF test on column "r" grouped by WidgetID...