Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

Workflow Reporting Format - Multiple PDFs columns to rows

pattiohughes
6 - Meteoroid

Hi and thanks in advance for helping me.  I apologize if my question has been answered a thousand times--I'm new to Alteryx and having a hard time searching for the right terms/scenarios.

I have a table like the one below from which I need separate reports for each name (names can be repeated) listing each feedback and the details of such given by peers.  

Recipient NameEmployee IDProviderNotes Creation DateManagerFeedback ContentVisibility
Amanda12340Paul1/1/2019PeteAmanda does graet workBoth
Frank12341John1/2/2019ConnorFrank sucksBoth
Frank12341Mark1/3/2019ConnorFrank's not THAT badManager
Martin12342George1/1/2019BobMartin has a weird nameRecipient
Martin12342Kate1/2/2019BobWho names their kid Martin?!Both
Stacy12343Ringo1/1/2019TerryStacy acts exactly how you would expect someone named Stacy to actBoth

The report I need to generate looks like the first one below, but all I can get my attached workflow to generate is the png on the right.  Frank.PNGFeedback - Frank.pngAny ideas how I can get the columns to list in rows as in the example document?

Thanks,

Patrick

10 REPLIES 10
Paulteryx
11 - Bolide

Greetings Pattiohughes,

Check out what I put together for you. It's a relatively simple workflow but the key is that you don't want to use a table tool. Rather using the Text Tools allows you to put together the data in the format you requested while giving you formatting abilities in terms of bolding, size etc.

Hope this helps

Thableaus
17 - Castor
17 - Castor

Hi @pattiohughes 

I did a scratch close to what you need.

Check it out. WF attached.

Cheers,

MichaelSu
Alteryx Alumni (Retired)

Hi Patrick,