Alteryx Designer Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer.
SOLVED

WHY unsaved files asterisk every time I zoom

anthony
11 - Bolide

Picture1.png

 

This is a new 'feature' that old versions did not have:

Every time I zoom the file name tab shows an unsaved asterisk - this is super annoying because I don't know if I actually modified anything besides zoom.

 

Is there away to turn this off?

2 REPLIES 2
CharlieS
17 - Castor
17 - Castor

Hi @anthony 

 

You might try changing your user settings. In Options > User Settings > Edit User Settings > Canvas there's a checkbox for "Remember last zoom level per workflow". Disable that and see if that has the desired effect.

anthony
11 - Bolide

OMG that is it... this has been killing me for a few months now.

 

SOLVED

Labels