Community Spring Cleaning week is here! Join your fellow Maveryx in digging through your old posts and marking comments on them as solved. Learn more here!

Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.

Voting classifier in Alteryx

AddyGR
6 - Meteoroid

Hi All,

I have an ensemble model use case where Voting Classifier model needs to be used ( hard/soft voting).

Is there any predefined model or macro in Alteryx that can be used?

For now I have implemented in python code. Could someone share any steps on how to save the python model as pickle file and apply on new data instead of training the model repetitively?

I am new to Alteryx. Would appreciate if any sample workflows with python deployment is available.

Thanks in advance 

4 REPLIES 4
AmirSems_charter
7 - Meteor

Is this what you are using?

https://scikit-learn.org/stable/modules/generated/sklearn.ensemble.VotingClassifier.html

You wouldn't pickle it. So essentially what you need is a macro and you would pick the target of your regression. Or you can do it in Jupyter.

"Voting Classifier is a machine learning model that trains on an ensemble of numerous models and predicts an output (class) based on their highest probability of chosen class as the output." Ideally the information comes into the python tool in pandas and leaves the tool in pandas. 

Alteryx would be a preprocessor and postprocessor of the data...It would have nothing to do with the model that is between you and the jupyter notebook. 

I had the same issue and Nick did a great job breaking it down:

https://community.alteryx.com/t5/Alteryx-Designer-Discussions/Creating-a-KNN-imputer-for-Alteryx-usi...

AddyGR
6 - Meteoroid

Thank you for your reply!

Yes. My implementation is similar to https://scikit-learn.org/stable/modules/generated/sklearn.ensemble.VotingClassifier.html