community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Alteryx designer Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer.

Using Alteryx with JDA for Planograms

Hi,

I did a quick search and I didn't find any posts concerning JDA or Planograms in the community. I am new to Alteryx and see some potential to help streamline our use of JDA. The problem being JDA software is less than friendly when trying to use with other programs. I was wondering if there was anyone else out here who has Alteryx and JDA so we could colaborate and learn from eachother.

Thank you,

Meteoroid

I'm looking for the same thing.

Atom

Hi Paul - I am looking to implement the same with JDA. Have you made any progress or given it any thought since your last post?

Meteoroid

We have JDA's CKB.  Alteryx has enabled us to make some great tools to automate much of our planogram work, since CKB is in a SQL database.  

Hi,

No updates on integrating the two yet. I have talked a bit with 

Meteor

Hi Paul - 

When you're leveraging Space Automation Pro, how are you exporting the files to then input into Alteryx? When we export POGs as .psa files, Alteryx isn't sure how to read them and I seem to be able to get close (through trying to convert to delimited text files) but can't quite get Alteryx to tabularize the data.  Can SA export as an .xml so it can be parsed by Alteryx?

Any help would be appreciated! 

Erik

Meteor

Hi eliberatore - 

Does this mean you are connecting Alteryx directly to the CKB SQL database?

Meteoroid

That is correct.  Because it's connected to CKB we can update product, position, performance, fixture and planogram records as well as create new objects on planograms such as floating shelves.