Get Inspire insights from former attendees in our AMA discussion thread on Inspire Buzz. ACEs and other community members are on call all week to answer!

Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.
SOLVED

Sharepoint List Input | Alteryx 11.7 Views not populating

Mwmoreno
6 - Meteoroid

I am connecting to a company SharePoint site that utilize single sign on.  I'm not receiving any errors when connecting to the SharePoint and all of the lists populate within the tool.  I am an admin of the site and I also gave myself full control, design, and edit rights to the individual lists that I am having problems. with.  

For some reason I have two lists that will not populated any view names.  This causes an error when trying to connect to the list.  All other lists populate views just fine.  These two lists are the primary lists on the site that are utilized.  I went in and removed all but the primary views in thinking that it might be having too many views.  I also archived the majority of the data on the list to ensure that there wasn't too many records for the list to populate.  I have included a screenshot below of the error that I am receiving.  Does anyone have any thoughts on what might be causing the view information not to populate?

Sharepoint List Input Error.jpg

8 REPLIES 8
TMOCliff
5 - Atom

I have an identical issue in a SharePoint 2016 / Office 365 environment. Some (most) lists on our site populate views without issue in the SharePoint List Input Tool. A handful of my lists, and of course the list that I actually need to connect to, do not display views in the drop-down. Instead, the drop-down is blank and no views are offered for selection. 

I raised an issue with Alteryx Support, and I'll loop back here when and if they help me find a resolution. 

fwalton
5 - Atom

TMOCliff,