Alteryx Designer Desktop Discussions

Find answers, ask questions, and share expertise about Alteryx Designer Desktop and Intelligence Suite.

Selecting data from one file only when multiple conditions met

Rumanais
8 - Asteroid

Hello,

I am pretty new to Alteryx. I have been trying to solve this problem which seems simple, but cannot seem to find an appropriate solution. 

What I am trying to accomplish:

I have a file with fields: Customer_ID, Login_Date, Login_Tiemstamp, login_method, Login_outcome

There are multiple login in same/multiple days for each customer. The login outcome could be success or failure.

desired outcome:

from this file, I would like to have output of three different datasets:

1. The customer IDs with only success with no failure

2. The customer IDs with only failure with no success

3. The customer IDs that have both success and failure 

For exported files/datasets 1 & 2,  I do not need to do anything further.

For the file/dateset # 3, I would like to see: If there are >=2 successive "failure", there is a "success" greater >2 mins later. The result should contain all of the fields within the file including all of the corresponding customer IDs.  

Note: sample data file attached

8 REPLIES 8
Qiu
20 - Arcturus
20 - Arcturus

@Rumanais 
I hope I understand you correctly.

And if yes, it is a quite interesting one.

😁

1218-Rumanais.PNG

Rumanais
8 - Asteroid

Hello Qiu,

Thank you for working on this problem.  I will have access to Designer on Monday to look at the flow. I will let you know if this would work!

Thank you so much.

-Rumana

Mchappell67
9 - Comet

Hi - 

This is what I came up with:

Mchappell67_0-1639850617003.png